Harriet Tubman Biography Puppet Script

A Hard Life

Oh, hi! My name is Harriet Tubman, but you can call me Harriet just for short. Now I’m going to tell you my life story.
I spent my whole life as a slave . . . .well, maybe not my whole life, but a lot of it. It was a very hard life. We were owned by a man named Mr. Brodes. He was cruel and mean.
But I got married and decided to escape to the north. I couldn’t do it alone. I used the stars, the houses, and codes that were on blankets. I also used the Underground Railroad.

After a while, I had gotten myself free.  I worked hard to get my family free.  Once everyone was free, I helped more people get free.  I worked as a nurse, cook, and spy.  I even got to work in the army too.  That is my life story.

You think I’m done talking.  I thought that I should tell you another fun fact.  Did you know that I carried a gun, but I never shot it.  I used it to make sure that no one would turn back and endanger us.

See you later!  Bye!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *